



APMC 2 2 2 5

2025 ASIA-PACIFIC MICROWAVE CONFERENCE

DEC 2 - 5, 2025 | ICC JEJU, Jeju Island, Korea

IMPORTANT DATES

1st Call for Papers



Proposals Deadline (Workshops/Tutorials/Special Sessions) April 25 (Fri.), 2025

Paper Submission Deadline June 29 (Sun.), 2025

Notification of Acceptance August 21 (Thu.), 2025



Final Manuscript Submission Deadline

October 3 (Fri.), 2025

CALL FOR PAPERS

The 37th Asia-Pacific Microwave Conference (APMC) will take place from December 2 to 5, 2025, at ICC JEJU in Jeju, Korea. Original papers (3-pages in length) are invited on topics including, but not limited to, the following areas listed below. All accepted and presented papers will be included and published in IEEE Xplore. Proposals for special sessions, workshops and tutorials are also solicited.

I CONFERENCE TOPICS

Active Devices and Circuits

Semiconductor devices, low-noise devices and circuits, high-power devices and circuits, wide bandgap devices, device modelling and characterization, microwave tubes, control circuits (mixer, oscillator, switch, etc.), MMICs, RFICs, millimeter and terahertz wave devices and circuits, and others.

Passive Components and Packaging

Planar passive components, non-planar passive components, integrated passive circuits, packaging, MCMs, microwave/RF filters, resonators, power combiners/dividers, waveguides and transmission lines, passive device modelling and simulations, microwave acoustic, ferrite, ferroelectric, phase-change, MEMS components, RF MEMS, LTCC devices, metamaterials and EBG structures, and others.

Field Analysis, Simulation, and Characterization Techniques

EM field analysis, guided waves, computational EM, non-EM related multiphysics simulations, instrumentation and measurement techniques, calibration and de-embedding techniques, measurement uncertainty, over-the-air measurement methods and novel instrumentation, and others.

Antennas and Propagation

Scattering and propagation, EM field theory, DOA estimation, antenna theory and design, millimeter-wave/terahertz and optical antennas, small antennas, broadband and multi-band antennas, MIMO antennas, active adaptive and smart antennas, antenna measurements, near/far field OTA measurement systems, measurement techniques, reconfigurable antennas, rectennas, and others.

Systems and Applications

5G-adv/6G systems, millimeter and terahertz wave systems, MIMO systems, microwave photonics, radar and sensor systems, autonomous driving systems, IoT/M2M/RFiD systems, wearable devices and systems, security and health monitoring systems, wireless power transfer systems, RF energy applications, RF energy harvesting devices and systems, satellite systems, and others.

Emerging Technologies

Al/ML for RF to millimeter wave software defined/cognitive/smart radio systems, quantum devices and circuits, RF/microwave medical and biomedical applications systems, RF and millimeter-wave cubesat/space applications, new materials (graphene, CNT, nanowires etc.), and others.













ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Honorary Chairs

Jung-Woong Ra (KAIST) Hyuckjae Lee (KAIST) Dong-Chul Park (Chungnam National Univ.)

Advisory Committee

Jin-Koo Rhee (Dongguk Univ.) Bumman Kim (POSTECH) Sangwon Yun (Sogang Univ.) Hai-Young Lee (Ajou Univ.) Songcheol Hong (KAIST) Bomson Lee (Kyung Hee Univ.) Jeong-Hae Lee (Hongik Univ.)

\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\	
General Chair	Jae-Sung Rieh (Korea Univ.)
Vice Chairs	Youngcheol Park (Hankuk Univ. of Foreign Studies) Hyunchol Shin (Kwangwoon Univ.)
Technical Program Committee Chair	Moon-Que Lee (Univ. of Seoul)
Technical Program Committee Co-Chairs	Young-jin Kim (Korea Aerospace Univ.) Hosung Choo (Hongik Univ.)
Tutorial/Workshop Committee Chairs	Ho-Jin Song (POSTECH) Wonbin Hong (POSTECH)
Finance Committee Chairs	Sanggeun Jeon (Korea Univ.) Seungyoung Ahn (KAIST)
Publication Committee Chairs	EunMi Choi (UNIST) Byung-Wook Min (Yonsei Univ.)
Publicity Committee Chairs	Woo-Jin Byun (ETRI) Jae-Young Chung (SeoulTech) Seok-hee Bae (National Radio Research Agency)
Local Arrangement Committee Chairs	Hyunchul Ku (Konkuk Univ.) Dongsu Kim (KETI)
Exhibition Committee Chairs	Sung Ho Wang (Nemesis) Yongshik Lee (Yonsei Univ.)
Awards Committee Chairs	Jong Won Yu (KAIST) Jong-Ryul Yang (Konkuk Univ.)
Secretaries	Jungsuek Oh (Seoul National Univ.) Youngwook Kim (Sogang Univ.)

ABOUT JEJU ISLAND



Jeju Island is the foremost island in Korea in terms of size and unique climate. The island province consists of Jeju and its adjacent islands. Geographically, its relative isolation from the mainland resulted in a unique dialect and lifestyle of its own. The natural beauty of Hallasan Mountain and the surrounding sea make Jeju an ideal resort island. In recent years, Jeju has been awarded multiple times by global organizations. The island contains the natural World Heritage Site Jeju Volcanic Island and Lava Tubes. Jeju Island is UNESCO's only triple-crown winner for World Natural Heritage, Global Geopark, and Biosphere Reserve. It is also renowned for its beautiful, pristine environment and has been designated as one of the New 7 Wonders of Nature. With the 21st century's arrival, Jeju Island is transforming itself into irreplaceable tourist area.

VENUE 'ICC JEJU'



APMC 2025 will be held at the International Convention Center Jeju (ICC JEJU) in Jeju, an island designated as a UNESCO World Natural Heritage site. ICC JEJU is located in the Jungmun Tourist Complex with the cobalt-blue Northern Pacific stretching on the south and towering Hallasan Mountain in the north. Spreading over an area of more than 5,000m², the world-class convention center is a 7-story building. Artfully blending tourist resources and convention facility, this resort-style convention center is fully equipped for international meetings of any scale and provides professional logistic support in events hosting.