Final Call for Papers (v2)





# 

2025 ASIA-PACIFIC MICROWAVE CONFERENCE

DEC 2 - 5, 2025 | ICC JEJU, Jeju Island, Korea

Ν	<b>IPORTAN</b>	E
n/	ATES	2
DF	AILO	

Paper Submission Deadline	June 29 (Sun.), 2025	
Notification of Acceptance	August 21 (Thu.), 2025	
🔁 Final Manuscript Submission Deadline	October 3 (Fri.), 2025	<u>Go to</u> Paper Submission -

### CALL FOR Papers

The 37th Asia-Pacific Microwave Conference (APMC) will take place from December 2 to 5, 2025, at ICC JEJU in Jeju, Korea. Original papers (3-pages in length) are invited on topics including, but not limited to, the following areas listed below. All accepted and presented papers will be included and published in IEEE Xplore. Proposals for special sessions and workshops are also solicited.

### **CONFERENCE TOPICS**

#### **Active Devices and Circuits**

Semiconductor devices, low-noise devices and circuits, high-power devices and circuits, wide bandgap devices, device modelling and characterization, microwave tubes, control circuits (mixer, oscillator, switch, etc.), MMICs, RFICs, millimeter and terahertz wave devices and circuits, RF circuits for quantum computing, and others.

#### **Passive Components and Packaging**

Planar passive components, non-planar passive components, integrated passive circuits, packaging, MCMs, microwave/RF filters, resonators, power combiners/dividers, waveguides and transmission lines, passive device modelling and simulations, microwave acoustic, ferrite, ferroelectric, phase-change, MEMS components, RF MEMS, LTCC devices, metamaterials and EBG structures, and others.

#### Field Analysis, Simulation, and Characterization Techniques

EM field analysis, guided waves, computational EM, non-EM related multiphysics simulations, instrumentation and measurement techniques, calibration and de-embedding techniques, measurement uncertainty, over-the-air measurement methods and novel instrumentation, EMI/EMC/SI for high speed interfaces, and others.

#### Antennas and Propagation

Scattering and propagation, EM field theory, DOA estimation, antenna theory and design, millimeter-wave/terahertz and optical antennas, small antennas, broadband and multi-band antennas, MIMO antennas, active adaptive and smart antennas, antenna measurements, near/far field OTA measurement systems, measurement techniques, reconfigurable antennas, rectennas, transparent antennas, and others.

#### **Systems and Applications**

5G-adv/6G systems, millimeter and terahertz wave systems, MIMO systems, microwave photonics, radar and sensor systems, autonomous driving systems, IoT/M2M/RFiD systems, wearable devices and systems, security and health monitoring systems, wireless power transfer systems, RF energy applications, RF energy harvesting devices and systems, satellite systems, and others.

#### **Emerging Technologies**

Al/ML for RF to millimeter wave software defined/cognitive/smart radio systems, quantum devices and circuits, RF/microwave medical and biomedical applications systems, RF and millimeter-wave cubesat/space applications, new materials (graphene, CNT, nanowires etc.), and others.

### **IEEE JOURNAL SPECIAL ISSUES**

As in previous years, the authors of the papers presented at APMC 2025 will have the chance to submit extended versions of their work to a Special Issue of the IEEE Transactions on Microwave Theory and Techniques (TMTT). In addition, new this year, a parallel initiative will be launched: selected papers accepted for APMC 2025 may also be invited to submit to a Special Issue of the IEEE Microwave and Wireless Technology Letters (MWTL), with minimal additional modifications. These submissions will subsequently undergo the standard IEEE peer-review process required for final publication in MWTL. The details can be found in APMC 2025 homepage.

Organizer KIEES Korean Institute of Electromagnetic Engineering and Science

Supported by

Co-Organizer Stational Rac Research Ag

HzBeat Caualwave



### **ORGANIZING COMMITTEE**

#### **Honorary Chairs**

Jung-Woong Ra (KAIST) Hyuckjae Lee (KAIST) Dong-Chul Park (Chungnam National Univ.)

#### **Advisory Committee**

Jin-Koo Rhee (Dongguk Univ.) Bumman Kim (POSTECH) Sangwon Yun (Sogang Univ.) Hai-Young Lee (Ajou Univ.) Songcheol Hong (KAIST) Bomson Lee (Kyung Hee Univ.) Jeong-Hae Lee (Hongik Univ.)

#### **General Chair**

Jae-Sung Rieh (Korea Univ.)

#### **Vice Chairs**

Youngcheol Park (Hankuk Univ. of Foreign Studies) Hyunchol Shin (Kwangwoon Univ.)

**Technical Program Committee Chair** 

Moon-Que Lee (Univ. of Seoul)

**Technical Program Committee Co-Chairs** 

Young-jin Kim (Korea Aerospace Univ.) Hosung Choo (Hongik Univ.)

Workshop Committee Chairs

Ho-Jin Song (POSTECH) Wonbin Hong (POSTECH)

**Finance Committee Chairs** 

Sanggeun Jeon (Korea Univ.) Seungyoung Ahn (KAIST)

**Publication Committee Chairs** 

EunMi Choi (UNIST) Byung-Wook Min (Yonsei Univ.)

#### **Publicity Committee Chairs**

Woo-Jin Byun (ETRI) Jae-Young Chung (SeoulTech) Seok-hee Bae (National Radio Research Agency)

Local Arrangement Committee Chairs

Hyunchul Ku (Konkuk Univ.) Dongsu Kim (KETI)

#### **Exhibition Committee Chairs**

Sung Ho Wang (Nemesis) Yongshik Lee (Yonsei Univ.)

#### **Awards Committee Chairs**

Jong Won Yu (KAIST) Jong-Ryul Yang (Konkuk Univ.)

#### **IEEE Journal Special Issues Guest Editors**

Sungjoon Lim (Chung-Ang Univ.): IEEE T-MTT Munkyo Seo (Sungkyunkwan Univ.): IEEE MWTL

**Student Design Competition Committee Chairs** 

Osman Ceylan (Mauri Microwave) Han-Woong Choi (Samsung Electronics)

#### Secretaries

Jungsuek Oh (Seoul National Univ.) Youngwook Kim (Sogang Univ.)

# KEYNOTE SPEAKERS



**Space Exploration and Our Place in** the Universe

Dr. Goutam Chattopadhyay JPL, USA



Advances in Millimeter-Wave Circuit **Design for Future Communications** 

Prof. Kenichi Okada Institute of Science Tokyo, Japan



**Next Generation Communications Technology: The Foundation for New Convergence Services** 

Dr. Yongsoon Baek SVP. ETRI, Korea



**Mode-Oriented Element-Level Beamforming: A New Paradigm for Radiation Manipulation** 

Prof. Quan Xue South China Univ. of Technology, China

### **ABOUT JEJU ISLAND**



Jeju Island is the foremost island in Korea in terms of size and unique climate. The natural beauty of Hallasan Mountain and the surrounding sea make Jeju an ideal resort island. The island contains the natural World Heritage Site Jeju Volcanic Island and Lava Tubes. Jeju Island is UNESCO's only triple-crown winner for World Natural Heritage, Global Geopark, and Biosphere Reserve. It is also renowned for its beautiful, pristine environment and has been designated as one of the New 7 Wonders of Nature.

# **VENUE 'ICC JEJU'**



APMC 2025 will be held at the International Convention Center Jeju (ICC JEJU) in Jeju. ICC JEJU is located in the Jungmun Tourist Complex with the cobalt-blue Northern Pacific stretching on the south and towering Hallasan Mountain in the north. Spreading over an area of more than 5,000m<sup>2</sup>, the world-class convention center is a 7-story building fully equipped for international meetings of any scale.

APMC 2025 Secretariat